Internet Round Up #2 – Foodbeast

*The Internet Round Up Youtube playlist is at the end of the post 🙂

foodbeast

This week’s featured website on website round up is Foodbeast.com.  A coworker introduced me to this website a couple months ago and it has quickly become one of my favorites. Foodbeast is “the premiere food news resource. A one-stop location for food news, culture and entertainment. Birthed from a small apartment in Orange County, with the goal of providing a clean display of current food trends, products and industry information. Written by and for the average eater. Because we’re hungry.”

Basically it’s a website that brings you news about all things food from all over world. Articles range from the science on why your breath stinks from garlic for hours to the latest food crazes and trends. They occasionally post some crazy recipes that leave me salivating and wanting to bake all the delicious things! The best one I have seen so far would have to be the Bacon Chocolate Guinness Challah Bread Pudding posted here.

My Top 5 favorite articles from this week are:

17 Unexpected Ways to Enjoy an AvocadoLink here. Have you ever tried making popsicles with avocado? I am a bit wary but I think sometime this summer I will give it a go and see how they turn out.

Restaurant issues Ban on Tipping, Compensates by giving Servers 20% of sales per shift. Link here. Being a former waitress I can see the good side of this. Unless the waiter or waitress goes out of their way and does something truly exceptional or awful, most people have their own set amounts that they tend to tip, if they tip at all. I can see both sides of how this might be a good or bad idea. What do you think about this policy?

13 Food & Drink Father’s Day Gifts that Will Guarantee You’re His Favorite ChildLink here. This post made me laugh. Even though most of the items are crazy expensive, there are some truly wacky gifts that a father would really appreciate. The espresso maker crafted from a real race car engine might be my favorite gift on there 🙂

Cooking Machine Lets Multiple Chefs Phone in Instructions for a Single DishLink here. This article and the video blew my mind. Oh technology. What will we come up with next? Also I REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY want to play with this machine!!!!

Company Designs ‘Urban Beehive’ for Your Home. What Could Go Wrong?Link here. But really though…what could go wrong? If you had the option, would you want one of these Urban Beehives? I don’t use honey enough to justify having one but I think it would be kind of neat!

YOUTUBE ROUND UP #2

Length – 43 minutes
Number of Videos – 9
*Let me know what videos you liked and what you would like to see more of! 🙂

Leave a Reply

