LUSH – Haul/Favorites

Hello everyone! I hope you are having a lovely Wednesday! I am especially happy that is Wednesday because I have a day off tomorrow. A much needed day off, which will include some fun blog things so stay tuned for that πŸ™‚

ANYWAYS – Lush. Oh Lush. I know that there is a lot of talk about Lush and how it is over priced and over hyped but I have found some products from Lush that have been permanently added into my beauty rotation. I was just there yesterday to stock up on a couple things that I needed for my vacation so I figured I would show you what I got and talk about some of my other favorites.

Ro's Argan Body Conditioner

Ro’s Argan Body Conditioner – $32.95 “Luxurious rose-scented shower lotion for the softest skin that ever was”
I just picked this up yesterday. I had been lusting after it for a while and finally decided to pick it up while I was there. I used it last night in the shower and OOOOOOOOOOH MY GOD. This stuff smells DIVINE! When I got out of the shower, I kept walking around and then randomly smelling my arm. It smells like a sensual rose. I may have walked downstairs, presented my arm to my mom, and told her to sniff. It has the mother stamp of approval.
You use this basically like a hair conditioner but for your skin. So wash your skin like you normally do, then rub this on, let it sit for a minute, and then wash it off! There will be a slight oily shine when you get over the shower but you just have to pat your skin dry and voila! Moisturized and heavenly-smelling skin.

Whoosh Shower Jelly

Whoosh Shower Jelly – $6.95 “A citrus rush to banish brain fog”
I also picked this up yesterday. I haven’t had a chance to try it but this stuff wakes you up when you smell it. It’s so citrusy, zesty and sweet! I love it! The people in the Lush store kind of know me now and remember what I do and the one girl recommended this to me. You can either break a chunk off and lather it up in your loofah, or what she suggested to me was to stick it in the freezer and then take it out right before you hop into the shower and use it on sore muscles. My job can be pretty labor-intensive sometimes and my shoulders definitely aren’t too thrilled when we have a big giveaway day, so this sounds like a nice little way to soothe them after a rough day.Β The produce basically has the consistency of a well-set jello, very wiggly and jiggly and a little too much fun to play with. I will report back when I have used it a couple times and let you know what I think!

Mint Julips

Mint Julips Lip Scrub – $9.95 “Minty sugar scrub for soft lips”
If I could only buy one Lush product for the rest of my life…it is between this and the next product I am going to talk about. The lip scrub is AWESOME! The biggest selling point for me is that you put a little bit of it on your lips, scrub it around, AND THEN LICK OFF THE SCRUB. It tastes like little bits of mint chocolate chip candy. The oil in it also moisturizes the lips. This pot will also last me ages since you only have to use a teeny tiny bit. Since you can just lick the scrub off and then you are good to go, I actually keep this in my purse so I can do a quick scrub at work if I feel like my lips need a little help. I LOVE this stuff!

Hair Treatment

H’Suan Wen Hua Hair Moisturizer – $20.95 “Mega moisturizer to feed hungry, out-of-condition hair”
As with all of the other products, this stuff smells AWESOME. It’s got a little bit of sweet spiciness to it that makes my hair smell very sensual and yummy. I don’t really understand why Lush calls this a hair moisturizer. It’s more of a hair mask. You slather this in your hair and let it sit for 20 minutes before hopping into the shower, rinsing out and then going through your normal hair routine. My hair is all kinds of damaged from coloring it so much and H’Suan Wen Hua (I still have no idea how to pronounce it correctly) makes my hair so soft and so very happy. The only downside is that since my hair is so long, I go through about 1/3 of the pot every time I use it. I try to use it once every two – three weeks but the results are pretty awesome.

I also got two little samples of their tea tree water and their breath of fresh air toner.Β Have you tried anything from Lush? What do you think of their products and their brand?

❀ Carolyn

 

9 thoughts on “LUSH – Haul/Favorites

    • englishbrkfstt says:

      Let me know what you think when you get it! It is definitely coming with me when I go on vacation. My skin feels healthier since I have been using it! I am not the best about being diligent and moisturizing.

  1. I have been meaning to try Lush but always get frustrated when I enter and all of the salespeople DESCEND on me. Looks like I’m going to need to try again, though.

Leave a Reply

