Internet Round Up #6 – Favorite BookTubers

Hello everyone! It has been a crazy couple of weeks so apologies for the lack of posts. I am turning off my phone today and going on a blog post marathon so you will have something to read over the next week or so 😀

We are continuing with the Internet Round Up and unveiling more of my favorite people on YouTube. Today I want to talk about some of my favorite BookTubers and one Book Club channel. All of these creators are bubbly, fun to watch, and of course give great book reviews and recommendations. They have all caused me to either add a bunch of books to my wish list or actually go out and purchase a book that I MUST READ RIGHT NOW!!! In no particular order 1. Read by Zoe (YouTube Channel) Zoe is pretty new to the BookTube community but I feel like she is going to continue rising quickly. She already has over 7,000 subscribers but I can see her rising to become one of the top BookTubers. She is hilarious and I really enjoyed all of her 2014 BookTube-a-thon updates(I will talk about the 2014 BookTube-a-thon in tomorrow’s post)! The first video she posted – The Dangers of Reading – made me laugh so hard and I added it to this week’s Internet Round Up even though it was posted over a month ago. It’s just that good! 2. Malaray of Sunshine (YouTube Channel) Mallory is also pretty new to the BookTube community but I love her bright and sparkling personality and honest reviews of all of the books she reads. If she is frustrated or not happy with a book, she will tell you. If she is over the moon, loving a book, she will let you know. I love it! 3. Books and Quills (YouTube Channel) Sanne is a Dutch bibliophile currently working in London. She enjoys “reading classics, dystopian/apocalyptic novels, sci-fi and a variety of graphic novels, YA and contemporary literary fiction.”  I love Sanne’s in-depth book reviews, her accent, and she posts a lot of creative book tags! 4. Lindsay Hearts Books (YouTube Channel) You will see lots of links back to Lindsay’s videos in the future because she does some very interesting tag videos that will be easy to translate to a blog post! She is very calming and wonderful to watch. 5. Answerly (YouTube Channel) This is the book club channel. On Mondays, Hayley covers a book that has been written by a women. So far she has covered: Lean In by Sheryl Sandberg The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider How to Disappear Completely by Kelsey Osgood Hayley is currently covering Orange is the New Black by Piper Kerman. On Wednesdays, Joe covers humor books. So far he has covered: Let’s Explore Diabetes with Owls by David Sedaris Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? by Mindy Kaling Let’s Pretend This Never Happened by Jenny Lawson I Was Told There’d Be Cake by Sloane Crosley. Joe is currently reading Self-Inflicted Wounds by Aisha Tyler. On Fridays, Kristina covered Young Adult books. So far she has covered: Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell The Coldest Girl in Coldtown by Holly Black Beauty Queens by Libba Bray Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell Kristina is currently covering Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs.  Kristina also has her own channel and recently participated in the 2014 BookTube-a-thon and is planning on posting more book-related videos. I would definitely recommending following her as well! I’ll link her channel here. INTERNET ROUND UP #6

Number of videos – 13 Total length – 1 hour 8 minutes  

Leave a comment